College & Student Committees

College Committees are made up of faculty, staff and students from all four campuses (sites) of the University of Illinois College of Medicine (UICOM). There are five college committees, and each serves a specific purpose in determining college-wide policies and procedures within their specific focus.


Student committees consist solely of student members from all four campuses. Currently there is one student committee that falls under the umbrella of UMSC.


Participation in Student  Committees is equally important as participation in College Committees, therefore the following set of responsibilities outlined in the College Committee Representative Responsibilities document applies to both.